This manual explains how to reset PlayStation 4. On the PS4, a simple soft reset will sometimes work to fix errors, but other times, you’ll need to go the extra mile and restore the system to its factory defaults. It can take some time to restore your PS4 to its factory settings, and if you do it incorrectly, you risk losing important saved data.
A factory reset can be your best option if your PS4 routinely slows down or locks up while you are on the home screen, crashes regardless of the game you are playing, or displays unexplainable crashes.
By going to Account Management or your PlayStation Account on your PS4, you may quickly complete the recovery process. You can reset the PS4 by carrying out the procedures listed above for doing so without a controller.
If you decide to Initialize PS4, all user data will be deleted and the console will be reset to factory defaults.
Restore default settings, which is located beneath the final two choices, will reset your PS4 to its factory default settings while erasing all previously saved data, but it won’t delete your hard drive.
Similar to the settings menu, you can choose Restore Default Settings from the Safe Mode menu on your console to return the PS4 to its default settings while keeping all of your data. If your console won’t boot and you can’t reach Settings, you’ll need to restart your console in Safe Mode and reinstall the operating system.
A factory reset will help a used Reset PlayStation 4 feel like new and ensure that no data from the system is left over if you plan to purchase one. It is strongly advised to perform a factory reset before selling the console because it is likely that it contains personal information, such as credit card numbers.
You must do a Reset PlayStation 4 by unplugging all connectors, including the power cord, if you want to recover it without losing any data. If all of your USB ports are damaged, you will need to get a physical repair done before you can plug the controllers in again. Once the PS4 powers up, it will need to reconnect your controllers. Your Factory Reset PlayStation 4 will delete all of your saved games, progress, and user profiles.
The third choice is Initialize PS4 (Reinstall System Software), an even more thorough factory reset that necessitates a fresh installation of the Reset PlayStation 4’s OS. The PS4’s system software, or operating system, is retained even if the hard disc will be erased and reset to factory defaults by the reset. The PS4 initialises and reinstalls the system software are two options available in Secure Mode for restoring your PS4 back to factory defaults.
Also Read: Tips For Playing Powerball