On Tiktok How to see videos you reposted
According to a TechCrunch story, TikTok is experimenting with a Repost button, another means for users to share videos with their followers. The button allows people to share a clip that will then appear on their friends’ For You sites, similar to Twitter’s retweet feature (or in their landing page channels).
The Repost option apparently appears beneath the offer bolt on the right side of the screen, where you may already transmit TikTok videos directly to friends or post to online entertainment. Your TikTok profile won’t display the reposted videos. All things considered, they will only show up on your friends’ feeds, according to TechCrunch.
A representative of Tik-Tok told CNET, “We’re constantly thinking of innovative ways to bring value to our community and improve the TikTok experience. We’re currently experimenting with a new method for people to share Tik-Tok recordings they like.
According to TechCrunch, the Repost option only displays if you watch a video on your For You page. That suggests that if you locate a video on the Find page or in a message in your TikTok inbox, it won’t appear.
Similarly, these suggested recordings will show up in people’s feeds if they follow the person who reposted the clip and that person follows them back. According to TechCrunch, the company is testing the button “with a small number of clients.”
Currently, users of TikTok who want to share a video can Line or Duet it, which requires them to contribute intermittently by either answering or, in any event, adding to a clasp. They may share the clasp just by pressing the Repost button, adding no new content of their own.
How to Check TikTok Reposts
Having trouble viewing reposted videos on your TikTok account?
Tik-Tok reposts don’t show up on your own profile, as we already mentioned. When you share a video on Tik-Tok, it will be posted with a mention of your praise on the For You accounts of your friends.
TikTok doesn’t offer the ability to view the reshared videos as a result; instead, you can access the reshares on Tik-Tok through your friend’s FYP.
Further information on the TikTok Repost includes:
- You cannot obtain any resemblance of the recordings after reposting because the preferences only apply to the initial recordings;
- If anyone has comments, they should merely stick to the original video on the off chance that they appear;
- The following can be tallied and applied to the original creator of the video, just as the prior.
Also Read: Learn How to see deleted Instagram message