India vs Ireland, 1st T20I at Village, Dublin

India will face Ireland in a two-match T20I series, starting June 26 at Dublin, Malahide. The match will start at 9 pm IST. Hardik Pandya will lead the Indian Team in absence of regular captain Rohit Sharma.

India are visiting Ireland for the first time since 2018. Both sides have faced off against one another three times in the shortest format, with the Men in Blue coming out on top each time.

Suryakumar is set to return to the Indian side. The visitors could also be tempted to give an opportunity for the uncapped speedster Umran or left-arm pace bowler Arshdeep.

Both all-rounders – Curtis Campher and Gareth Delany – are set to play. Barry McCarthy could edge out Craig Young for the third seamer’s slot.

Ireland is yet to beat India in a cricket match.

Today’s Match Details:

India vs Ireland, 1st T20I, Sunday, June 26th at 9:00 PM IST

Venue: Village, Dublin

Date & Time: June 26th  at 9:00 PM IST

Live Streaming on Cricbuzz, Star Sports Network and Disney+Hotstar

Pitch Report

At Village, Dublin. The humidity is set to be on the higher side and there could be a passing rain shower or two through the course of the day. Usually a score of around 180-185 is a competitive total at the ground. The last time India played T20Is at this venue, they were able to notch up 200 plus score twice.

India vs Ireland, Probable Playing 11

India: (possible)

Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson. Hardik Pandya (c), Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan/Arshdeep Singh/Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal

Ireland: (possible)

Paul Stirling, Andrew Balbirnie (c), Gareth Delany, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Curtis Campher, Andy McBrine, George Dockrell, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Joshua Little

Read More:

Related Articles

Back to top button