India vs England, 1st T20I, At The Rose Bowl, Southampton (England)

After the Final (5th) Test against England, which India lost by 7 wickets on Tuesday (July 5). Both teams will move to the T20I format.

India and England will face each other in the 1st T20I on 7th July 2022 at 10:30 pm IST in The Rose Bowl, Southampton.

India Skipper Rohit Sharma, who missed the 5th Test in Birmingham after contracting COVID-19, Now he is available for the T20I series and is likely to open the innings for the Men in Blue.

In the opening T20I match, former Indian batter VVS Laxman will coach the Indian squad.

On the Other Hand, For England, Adil Rashid will miss the series as he will be going to Mecca for the Hajj. Jos Buttler would be leading England after being named the white-ball captain. T20 squad includes Joe Root and Ben Stokes.

Some Interesting Facts of INDIA vs ENGLAND Match

  • India have won each of the last three bilateral T20I series between these two sides.
  • Jos Butler averages 57.20 and strikes at 148.76 as opener in T20Is, numbers very similar to those he churned out during his stellar IPL 2022 (Avg 57.53, SR 149.05)
  • India have picked at least two wickets inside Power play in seven of their last nine matches, with Bhuvneshwar Kumar leading the way with 13 Power Play wickets.

Today’s Match Details:

INDIA vs ENGLAND 1st T20I (India Tour of England)

When: England vs India, 1st T20I, July 7, 18:00 Local, 22:30 IST

Venue: The Rose Bowl, Southampton (Englland)

Date & Time: June 26th  at 9:00 PM IST

Live Streaming on Sony Sports Network

Pitch Report

At The Rose Bowl, Southampton, A batting paradise is expected at the Rose Bowl, Southampton with bowlers having their task cut out. The wicket at the Rose Bowl offers true pace and bounce which can help the batters to hit through the line. Skipper winning the toss might be tempted to bowl first.

INDIA vs ENGLAND, Probable Playing 11

India: (possible)

Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh/Avesh Khan/Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal

England: (possible)

Jos Buttler(w/c), Jason Roy, Dawid Malan, Moeen Ali, Liam Livingstone, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Reece Topley, Matthew Parkinson, Richard Gleeson, Philip Salt


Related Articles

Back to top button